Southwestern NBLSA History

14079477_1159840620742957_5068467980559217663_nSWBLSA History:

SWBLSA was founded in 1968 and  is comprised of chapters from the following states: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma and Texas!

In 2016, at the 48th Annual National Convention in Baltimore, Maryland, re-elected Rocky Mountain Regional Chair, Traci A. Gibson, responded to the need for a more viable, geographic NBLSA structure that could effectively implement Mr. Cooper’s vision. In an unprecedented 3-part region change, the Rocky Mountain region was distributed, with Utah, Colorado and New Mexico relocated to the Western region and Montana & Wyoming relocated to the Midwest region. The remaining states of Texas & Oklahoma were then combined with 2 Southern region states, Arkansas & Louisiana, and the Southwest region of the National Black Law Students Association was formed!



To learn more about SWBLSA visit or email their office at

%d bloggers like this: